Polaroid Land Camera Model 180 first shot

First shot taken with my new Polaroid Land Camera model 180 that I picked up at a garage sale last week. It’s a beautiful camera and I’ll be writing more about it soon.  This was shot on Fujifilm FP-3000B black & white instant film (3200 speed – great for low-light shots like this). Shot at 1/30 sec f/5.6 handheld with ambient light from a table lamp.

4 Comments on “Polaroid Land Camera Model 180 first shot”

  1. Jim says:

    Funny, I have been shooting some FP-3000B this week too, but with a lesser camera, the Big Swinger 3000. Its lens can’t take full advantage of the film’s low-light capabilities. It’s been great for outdoors shots, though.

    What are you using to digitize your instant images?

    • Rick Schuster says:

      Hi Jim,
      I just scanned the image this morning on my Epson V500 Photo. It does a pretty good job.
      I look forwarding to shooting the FP-3000 film more. I like shooting with ambient light. I also picked up a pack of color FP-100C, so I’ll load that up after I go through these first ten shots.
      Thanks for looking, and commenting.

  2. mark says:

    Are you wanting to sell this camera? any chance?

    • Rick Schuster says:

      Hi Mark,
      I think I will sell it sometime, but I’m going to spend a little more time using it first. It’s amazing how much these are selling for on ebay.
      Rick


Leave a Reply

