Sunrise on Lake Superior – Super Ricohflex

Another old shot while I wait for some newer film to be developed.  The misty fog over the water was beautiful, and I’m glad the film was able to capture it.  As I looked back at this shot, I was struck by the amazing amount of dynamic range that was captured.  The sun was shining pretty much directly into the lens, filtered through the tree a little, and there’s still a surprising amount of detail in the highlights and shadows.  I don’t think my digital camera would have captured this much dynamic range without shooting a few bracketed shots and using an HDR process to merge them together.  This was shot with the Super Ricohflex on Ektar 100.

Leave a Reply

